Custom Quilts, Sewing, Mommyhood and general silliness

Ashlyn’s Quilt

Babies, babies, babies. They just keep coming :)

My dear friend had Baby Ashlyn in January. (see…I’m way behind). They decorated the nursery in soft pretty pinks and light greens. Her favorite print was damask. I was actually able to pull this quilt together from my stash, including a green damask print. Here’s the front:

Ashlyn's Quilt Front

The solid-looking green is actually a tiny polka dot print. And the White has a floral design on it. Very dainty and pretty. For the back I used mostly the white print, with a few strips added.

Ashlyn's Quilt Back

Hubbster said he liked this quilt the best of any I’ve made. I’ll take that.

Leave a Reply

