Custom Quilts, Sewing, Mommyhood and general silliness

The Montana Quilt

I’m pretty sure I haven’t shared this quilt. Please excuse me if this is a repeat. I finished this quilt back in March. Have you ever seen the flag of Montana? Well, here it is in quilt form:

Montana Front March 2011

It is basically the state seal and the word “montana”. But let me tell you…that seal has a lot on it.

I wanted the quilting to look like rays of sunshine coming off the seal.

Here’s the back:

Montana Back March 2011

A big thank you to the hubby for modeling the quilt for pictures. And also a big thank you to my quilt investor for ordering so many quilts and believing in my dream.

Comments on: "The Montana Quilt" (2)

  1. Diane Ruetz said:

    That quilt is beautiful. It should be a cherished heirloom!

Leave a Reply

