Custom Quilts, Sewing, Mommyhood and general silliness

The Canada Quilt

I teased you a while ago with pics of the fabrics for The Canada Quilt.  And here it is…

Front of Canadian Flag Quilt

I didn’t have anyone else to help hold it up, so its draped over the couch.  Some friends of ours requested this quilt and I have to say it is one of my all-time favorites.

Back of Canadian Quilt

For the back I found a red and white houndstooth.  So awesome!

Maple Leaf Close-up

Maple leaf is raw-edge appliqued to add to the scrappy homemade goodness.  I love it so much I might have to make one for myself.

Cheers,

Liz

Comments on: "The Canada Quilt" (4)

  1. Oh my goodness!! Do you have a pattern for this that you would be willing to share? Its absolutely gorgeous and my husband is in love with it
    Thanks,
    Kat

  2. marsha taylor said:

    Lovely

  3. Dawne Hammerschmidt said:

    OMG…this is beautiful!! Do you have a pattern I could buy from you…..this is exactly what I am looking for😊

Leave a Reply

